Research Projects

Approved Research Projects for SKA SA Masters and Doctoral Bursary Students for 2018

Supervisor Contact List

Supervisor Name Institution Email Address
Abdalla, Filipe Rhodes University fba@star.ucl.ac.uk
Bernardi, Gianni Rhodes University gbernardi@ska.ac.za
Blyth, Sarah University of Cape Town sarblyth@ast.uct.ac.za
Botha, Matthys Stellenbosch University mmbotha@sun.ac.za
Chiang, Hsin Cynthia University of KwaZulu-Natal chiang@ukzn.ac.za
De Villiers, Dirk Stellenbosch University ddv@sun.ac.za
Deane, Roger Rhodes University deane.roger@gmail.com
de Beer, Arnold University of Johannesburg asdebeer@uj.ac.za
Gibbon, Tim Nelson Mandela University tim.gibbon@nmmu.ac.za
Heywood, Ian Rhodes University ianh@astro.ox.ac.uk
Hilton, Matt University of KwaZulu-Natal hiltonm@ukzn.ac.za
Ludick, Danie Stellenbosch University dludick@sun.ac.za
Mishra, Amit University of Cape Town amit.mishra@uct.ac.za
Moodley, Kavilan University of KwaZulu-Natal kavilan.moodley@gmail.com
Santos, Mario University of the Western Cape mariogrs@gmail.com
Sievers, Jonathan University of KwaZulu-Natal jonathan.sievers@gmail.com
Smirnov, Oleg Rhodes University osmirnov@gmail.com
Stander, Tinus University of Pretoria tinus.stander@up.ac.za
Taylor, Russ University of Cape Town russ@ast.uct.ac.za
Wiid, Gideon Stellenbosch University wiidg@sun.ac.za